The Photo Exchange

Douglas Stockdale – photobook design in progress – Ciociaria

Posted in Books & Magazines, Photographers, Photography, tPE members by douglaspstockdale on July 27, 2011

 

Doug Stockdale (yes, me) at the studio of Edizioni Punctum, Rome Italy, photo courtesy Marco Delogu

I was recently in Rome in the studio of the publisher Edizioni Punctum, working on the final design of my new book photobook Ciociaria. I have provided more details of the how this design process evolved during the day, as well as more about the back story of this book and project, on my  photoblog, Singular Images.

The book launch is planned to coincide with FotoGrafia: Festival Internazional di Roma 2011 in Rome on September 22nd. Please let me know if you plan to meet me there, it should be fun!

ciao!

BTW, I have started an interest list for those who might want to purchasing this book. Meanwhile book signings are in discussion for Portland, Paris, PhotoLA and maybe Milan. Thanks to all of you who have expressed an interest to purchase so far, I really appreciate your wonderful response!

below: Marco Delogu, photographer/founder/publisher of Edizioni Punctum (standing) with the designer Leonardo Magrelli

Leave a Reply

